2017/07/09 10:25:51 PM
Home » News » 6. Champions League (page 16)

6. Champions League

Video : Barcelona’s Leo Messi wins UEFA Player of the Year Award, Ronaldo looks ‘thrilled’

As well as the Champions League group draw, UEFA held its annual award ceremony today. And after winning the award best goal of last season’s Champions League, Leo Messi made it a double, as he was voted the UEFA Player of the Year. The Barcelona man had been voted onto a three-man shortlist alongside teammate Luis Suarez and Real Madrid’s ...

Read More »

UEFA Champions League draw live streaming info, TV listings, live…

Melanie Winiger and Peter Schmeichel will be the hosts at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco. The 2015/16 UEFA Champions League draw will kick off at 8:45am PT / 11:45am ET / 15:45 GMT / 16:45 BST / 17:45 CET. However, coverage will begin almost a couple of hour before – at 7am PT / 10am ET / 2pm GMT / ...

Read More »

Champions League : Club Brugge vs. Manchester United – Preview

Manchester United will take a 3-1 lead into the second leg of their Champions League playoff against Belgian side Club Brugge on Wednesday. Michel Preud’homme‘s team took the lead at Old Trafford in the first leg last week, but a double fromMemphis Depay and a late Marouane Fellaini header ensured that the Premier League side would take a two-goal lead ...

Read More »

Champions League – Qualification : Manchester United vs. Club Brugge

Manchester United will welcome Belgian outfit Club Brugge to Old Trafford on Tuesday for the first leg of their Champions League playoff. Louis van Gaal‘s side will be keen to secure a strong result ahead of the second leg next week as the Dutchman attempts to lead his side back into the group stages of the competition. Man United The ...

Read More »

10 active footballers who changed their nationality and played international football

Alfredo Di Stefano is among the high profile players to have changed their nationalities The International break is going on currently and these are times when football fans around the world focus on international football to make up for the lack of club matches. Here are ten well-known currently active professional footballers who changed their nationality (in most cases from ...

Read More »

Champions League Last 16 Draw: Who Arsenal, Chelsea, Real Madrid & The Rest Could Face

With the 16 teams now confirmed for the first knockout round, Goal looks at how the draw could shape up The line-up for the last 16 in the Champions League was confirmed on Wednesday and all the clubs will be eagerly awaiting Monday’s draw in Nyon. There will be two pots: one with the group winners and another with the ...

Read More »

Champions League: Borussia Dortmund lose Marco Reus for a month

  Marco Reus will miss the start of Borussia Dortmund’s UEFA Champions League campaign with an ankle ligament injury. Reus suffered ligament damage in Germany’s 2-1 European qualifier win over Scotland on Sunday and is expected to be sidelined for a month. Dortmund kick off their Group D schedule against Arsenal on September 16 and Reus is also likely to ...

Read More »